Get over yourself!

Perhaps I have been conditioned to expect disapproval.
That is why I worry about being judged and shown to be irresponsible and foolish.
Reckless, even.

That’s why I’ve been keeping myself secret.
Or so I thought.

Someone from my past was unexpectedly in touch lately.
I couldn’t have had a warmer, less judgemental, inspiring and loving conversation.
The years just melted away.

Now I’m castigating myself for my arrogance in assuming that they wouldn’t understand and love me anyway.

I can’t win with me.

But I win with her

And hers.

I’m so glad

To be back.

And above all, welcome x

3 thoughts on “Get over yourself!

  1. Awwhh that is marvellous, good to have the good stuff come through -especially when you really need it ;-))
    Thinking of you…XX

Leave a Reply

