A slice of Life on and under the cameras.

 

We live under surveillance cameras.

Every part of the site is filmed.

Our yards are filmed.

If they care to, the police (and our Site Manager) can monitor the number of times I leave the trailer and cross the yard to visit my bathroom.

 

This made me uneasy this morning for the following reasons:-

 

I am often dishevelled.

Frequently  ‘en deshabille’

Barefoot.

In pyjamas at an indecently late hour of the morning.

Talking to myself.

Wearing no make-up.

Wearing last night’s make-up.

My hair a tangle.

(I keep my accoutrements to remedy this in the bathroom.)

 

I was not ready for my close-up, Mr DeMille.

 

One thought on “A slice of Life on and under the cameras.

  1. Pingback: At last, a law to stop almost anyone from doing almost anything – George Monbiot | A Gypsie's wife's life

Leave a Reply

