What you can do on a rainy afternoon when there’s no signal for the telly

My husband has just finished showing me some of his fishing reels. It is raining, hard, so he is stuck in the trailer with me. He is bored.
There is a heavy reel for big carp and any sharks he may catch off the beach. He suggested I wrap the line round my hand and pull as hard as I could. This would show me the strength the fish would need to runaway should it want to. I should think it would want to; but it would be quite tiring.  He ran the demo with a lighter weight reel that he uses to catch dace and perhaps perch.
He is very, very bored and because he is sick and having to stay at home when all the other men are at work, he only has me to talk to.
I wish it would stop raining.

One thought on “What you can do on a rainy afternoon when there’s no signal for the telly

  1. Pingback: Rainy Thursdays Ain’t So Bad…. | Kentucky Mountain Girl's Blog

Leave a Reply

